Zeitschrift: Annual report / International Committee of the Red Cross

Herausgeber: International Committee of the Red Cross

Band: - (1995)

Register: Committee

Nutzungsbedingungen

Die ETH-Bibliothek ist die Anbieterin der digitalisierten Zeitschriften auf E-Periodica. Sie besitzt keine Urheberrechte an den Zeitschriften und ist nicht verantwortlich für deren Inhalte. Die Rechte liegen in der Regel bei den Herausgebern beziehungsweise den externen Rechteinhabern. Das Veröffentlichen von Bildern in Print- und Online-Publikationen sowie auf Social Media-Kanälen oder Webseiten ist nur mit vorheriger Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber erlaubt. Mehr erfahren

Conditions d'utilisation

L'ETH Library est le fournisseur des revues numérisées. Elle ne détient aucun droit d'auteur sur les revues et n'est pas responsable de leur contenu. En règle générale, les droits sont détenus par les éditeurs ou les détenteurs de droits externes. La reproduction d'images dans des publications imprimées ou en ligne ainsi que sur des canaux de médias sociaux ou des sites web n'est autorisée qu'avec l'accord préalable des détenteurs des droits. En savoir plus

Terms of use

The ETH Library is the provider of the digitised journals. It does not own any copyrights to the journals and is not responsible for their content. The rights usually lie with the publishers or the external rights holders. Publishing images in print and online publications, as well as on social media channels or websites, is only permitted with the prior consent of the rights holders. Find out more

Download PDF: 24.08.2025

ETH-Bibliothek Zürich, E-Periodica, https://www.e-periodica.ch

COMMITTEE¹

The Committee, composed of 15 to 25 Swiss citizens, defines the general policy and the principles which guide the activities of the institution.

The Executive Board comprises the President, a Vice-President, two Committee members, the Director General, the Director of Operations and the Director of Principles, Law and Relations with the Movement.

Mr Cornelio Sommaruga, President, Doctor of Laws of Zurich University, (member of the Committee since 1986).

Mr Pierre Keller, Vice-President, Doctor of Philosophy in International Relations (Yale), banker, (1984).

Mr Eric Roethlisberger, permanent Vice-President, Doctor of Political Science of the Graduate Institute of International Studies in Geneva, (1994).

Mr Ulrich Gaudenz Middendorp, Doctor of Medicine, lecturer at the Faculty of Medicine of Zurich University, former head of the surgical department of the Cantonal Hospital, Winterthur, (1973).

Ms Renée Guisan, General Secretary of the international "Institut de la Vie", head of medico-social institutions, member of the International Association for Volunteer Effort, (1986).

Mrs Anne Petitpierre, Doctor of Laws, barrister, Professor at Geneva Law Faculty, (1987).

Mr Paolo Bernasconi, Bachelor of Laws, barrister, lecturer in economic penal law at the Universities of St. Gallen and Zurich, former Public Prosecutor in Lugano, member of the Swiss *Pro Juventute* Foundation, (1987).

Mrs Liselotte Kraus-Gurny, Doctor of Laws of Zurich University, (1988).

Ms Susy Bruschweiler, nurse, former Director of the Swiss Red Cross College of Nursing in Aarau, Chairwoman of S-V Service contract catering, (1988).

Mr Jacques Forster, Doctor of Economics, Professor at the Institute for Development Studies in Geneva, (1988).

Mr Jacques Moreillon, Bachelor of Laws, Doctor of Political Science, Secretary General of the World Organization of the Scout Movement, former Director General at the ICRC, (1988).

Mr Max Daetwyler, graduate in Economics and Social Sciences of the University of Geneva, Scholar in Residence of the International Management Institute (IMI) of Geneva, (1989).

Mr Rodolphe de Haller, Doctor of Medicine, former lecturer at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Geneva, President of the Swiss Association against Tuberculosis and Lung Diseases, (1991).

¹ As at 31 December 1995.

Mr Daniel Thürer, Master of Laws (Cambridge), Doctor of Laws, Professor at the University of Zurich, (1991).

Ms Francesca Pometta, Bachelor of Arts, former Swiss Ambassador, (1991).

Mr Jean-François Aubert, Doctor of Laws, Professor at the University of Neuchâtel, former member of the Swiss Parliament, (1993).

Mr Joseph Feldmann, Doctor of Philosophy, former Professor at the University of St. Gallen, retired Lieutenant General of the Swiss army, (1993).

Mrs Lilian Uchtenhagen, Doctor of Economics of the University of Basel, former member of the Swiss Parliament, (1993).

Mr Georges-André Cuendet, Bachelor of Laws of the University of Geneva, graduate of the Institute of Political Studies of the University of Paris (France), Master of Arts of Stanford University (USA), member of the Administrative Council of Cologny (Switzerland), (1993).

Mr Ernst A. Brugger, Doctor of Natural Science, general manager of FUNDES (a private foundation for sustainable development), consultant for economic development issues, professor at the University of Zurich, (1995).

HONORARY MEMBERS: Mr Jean Pictet, Honorary Vice-President, Mr Maurice Aubert, Mr Hans Bachmann, Ms Denise Bindschedler-Robert, Mr Jakob Burckhardt, Mr Athos Gallino, Mr André Ghelfi, Mr Hans Haug †, Mr Harald Huber, Mr Henry Huguenin, Mr Rudolf Jäckli, Mr Robert Kohler, Mr Pierre Languetin, Mr Olivier Long, Mr Marcel A. Naville, Mr Richard Pestalozzi, Mr Raymond R. Probst, Mr Alain Rossier, Mr Dietrich Schindler, Mr Hans Peter Tschudi, Dr Alfredo Vannotti.

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Mr Cornelio Sommaruga,
President
Mr Eric Roethlisberger,
permanent Vice-President
Mr Jacques Forster,
member of the Committee
Mrs Anne Petitpierre,
member of the Committee
Mr Peter Fuchs,
Director General
Mr Jean de Courten,
Director of Operations
Mr Yves Sandoz,
Director of Principles, Law and Relations with the Movement

